favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Personal Care Assistant (Streeterville)

12

compensation: 13.50/hour
employment type: part-time

My name is Alex & I'm a 25 year old disability blogger / advocate who uses a wheelchair. I have an avid social life, enjoy white claws on a rooftop, and witty banter. I have a neuromuscular disease called Spinal Muscular Atrophy. The best way to know more about me is to check out my Instagram: wheelchair_rapunzel

I'm seeking 3-4 awesome people to add to a team of caregivers! I need assistance with most aspects of my personal care. This is a great job for college students (especially anyone in the healthcare field), or anyone, to gain valuable health-care experience and have fun doing it! * NO RESUME REQUIRED *

This is a limited part-time position as my shifts are generally 1-4 hours long. It's a great job to fit between other obligations! For the reason I'm looking for someone that lives within 1-3 miles away from me (I live by Navy Pier).

Requirements:
*Preferably looking for a female in their 20’s.
- Able to lift 65 lbs dead weight
- Comfortable with personal care (bathrooming, grooming, etc)
- Must be reliable and flexible
Also a plus if you like hair and makeup! (I’m a beauty / disability blogger)

You can probably tell, this is not your typical home healthcare job; it's just my life. The ideal candidate will have a relaxed and fun demeanor as well as detail oriented. This is an intimate job, so personality compatibility is important!

My shift slots are typically:

MONDAY - SUNDAY
Morning
9a-11a
Afternoon
4-6pm (this one is sometimes different depending on what I need)
Bedtime
9-10/11pm

These times are also flexible - those are just my preferred times.
I'm looking for someone that can fill multiple shifts per week!

If you're interested please send me a short paragraph about yourself including: your age, hobbies, etc., as well as your weekday AND weekend availability / what shifts you'd be able to fill! <3
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact us with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6964345039

posted:

best of [?]