favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

1bedroom or more apartment needed (Chicago)

I am a single working female with a small and affectionate tabby cat. I work as a nanny full time 8-4 Monday- Friday and I also have an extensive list of clients in Chicago that I do occasional and date night jobs for. I am also a published author and write like my life depends on it.

I am Jamaican, born and raised. I came to Chicago first in 2014 and started college. When I left in 2017 briefly, I had a gym membership at Anytime Fitness. I called to cancel before leaving and the manager told me he will take care of it. Unfortunately, that meant sending it to collections. Since my information changed I had no way of knowing until I applied for an apartment recently. The $200 bill has been paid in full but will not be reflected on my credit until it’s too late.
This was a harsh lesson on the credit system in America. It currently stands between 572 and 627 depending on the FICO scoring model used.

I am quiet, respectful and honest. I pay all my bills on time and in full. In fact, I take pride in it. You will not find any other “red marks” on my financial history. My work is mostly cash based but I pay taxes and can provide bank statements or my returns. Recommendations from my current boss and clients and friends. I do have rental history and can show I’ve never missed a rent payment as well.

I am also willing to provide a security deposit or a higher move in fee. I’m also open to using services like “The Guarantors”. I hope you will find it convenient to give me a chance.

I am looking for a one bedroom but would love an extra room for writing. Budget is $1500 max must be in the city, near bus line. Ideal locations are East Humboldt park, Irving Park, Pilsen, Ukrainian Village, Bucktown/Wicker Park
Move in Date June 15th - July 1st
Can be June 1st lease start, but physical move in will be later. 12 month lease

post id: 7751401325

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching