favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Seeking Dog-Friendly Rental - 800 Credit Score - $2500 Budget (Chicago or Nearby Suburbs)

Are you looking for a clean, quiet, reliable tenant with EXCELLENT CREDIT and OUTSTANDING RENTAL REFERENCES??

Mature (over 50) lady with two gorgeous, well behaved pup companions looking for a pet friendly rental. The building we've lived in for the past nine years was just sold and the new owner is looking to occupy my unit in August. I'm month to month so I’m ready to go anytime before August 15th, or as early as June 15th. Regardless of any agreed on move-in date, I am ready to make a deposit to secure a lease now, ASAP.

A bit about me…

Credit Score = 800+
Zero debt
References - Nine years stellar recommendation from previous/current landlord. Plus gleaming reviews from neighbors upstairs and on each side of me.
I haven’t made a single late payment in over a decade.
Income - I clear about $4,000 a month + a little extra in tips.
I have a solid co-signer if required.
Significant savings for emergencies.
My max budget is $2,500, but less would be preferred. $1,800 - $2,000 would be ideal but I am happy and able to splurge on a great place/environment.
Pets - Two trained and registered ESA dogs w/documentation 60 and 75 lbs each.

I know I can't have it all, but here's the wish list;

Laundry
First or second floor - My walking and carrying abilities are limited. Any higher than that I'd need an elevator.
Outdoor Space - Most preferably a yard, grass or cement doesn't matter, that is enclosed for the dogs to play free sometimes. At very least a porch, deck or patio for me to sit outside with them leashed.
If it’s a huge multi-unit apt building, it would definitely have to have an elevator and some type of dog park/play space.
I am open to any neighborhoods, city or suburbs that are within a one hour drive of Uptown Chicago where I work. (zip 60640)
A 2 flat or SFH would be ideal, but I would even be open to living above a store or bar, or a huge loft studio. I’m flexible.

A plus for you is that I am an OCD level clean freak and I love a fixer-upper so your place will be immaculately kept as a friggin 'hobby lol. I’m available for viewings most mornings and anytime on Mondays and Tuesdays. Thanks for looking!

post id: 7751194254

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching