favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,245 / 2br - 1450ft2 - newer 2bd, 2bth. Looking for 1 Great Roommate to Share a large Condo (Chicago)

2BR / 2Ba 1450ft2 available jul 1
rent period: monthly
air conditioning
furnished
condo
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
private bath
private room
$1,245.00 / 1450ft (Chicago, IL ) (just seeing Who is out there) I do have a current roommate., and they are most likely moving out at the end of their lease., So their bedroom/bathroom will become available when they move out., everything will be ready for someone new after the current roommate moves in 2024., unless things change for the better.

If you're not going to email me with your FULL NAME, and PHONE number so we can talk. DONT BOTHER EMAILING. Thank you. I Don't care if you smoke, but you would have to do that outside., the building doesn't allow smoking in-doors., and I don't want smoke in the unit, besides candles.

Looking for 1 roommate WHO IS OCD Clean/Non-smoker and is willing to clean up after them self and help keep our place clean once a week or hire a clean service once a month if you don't like to clean, Unit will be move in ready after my current roommate moves out in 2024.

Hello, I'm a cool businessperson renting out ONE (1) Bedroom & (1) Bathroom in my spacious 1450 sq ft 2 bedroom, 2-bathroom unit here in the city of Chicago, this is not a SUBLET, I WILL BE LIVING HERE. The place is very open and newer looking, Un-furnished bedroom or can be furnished if you want & you will have your own private bathroom for you. The only thing you would need to bring if you moved in would be furniture for your bedroom if needed and your bathroom stuff., and anything you wish to for when you cook in the kitchen, ie: pots/pans etc.

Any Questions - E-mail me and leave your name and number and best time to call. I will also text you some pictures of the condo both in and outside before you come by to visit and check it out, let's talk first.

The amenities include the following:

* Kitchen w/ stainless steel appliances. Kitchen has island w/ enough space to cook,
Also great for social gatherings when having friends over.

* Brand new Fridge, Stove & Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave

*New decorating throughout the unit.

*Fireplace! Very nice in the wintertime.

* Your bedroom is (approx.) 12 X 12 Sq feet fits up to a queen size bed, closet 3 feet deep, 9 Feet wide.
You will have your own privet bathroom to use, so no worries about waiting or sharing.

* Hardwood in bedrooms hallway and tile in bathroom, with lots of closet space in bathroom and bedroom.

* Like I said, 2 bathrooms one with shower/ tub all to yourself, I have my own bathroom to use, so we don'/t
have to worry about sharing or waiting to use a bathroom.

* Utility room with washer / dryer, Wash and Dry all you wish. Newer and clean! I just up graded with a brand-new unit a few years ago and full size. NO COIN$ needed to wash and dry.

* Long 20'ft. long Patio deck space right outside w/gas Webber grill table and chairs for cooking in the spring/summer or fall time.

*Parking - would be Street Parking, its FREE. Ample parking on both sides.

*Internet - WIFI cost is $50.00 a month, or $25.00 per person if wanting to use the WIFI here.
wifi is subject to go up in cost next year, this is TBD, based on the wifi co. not me.

* Very SAFE LOCATION! and neat and clean-living environment/ even with me having a dog here.
*Must love pets. * If you don't like dogs, it will never work living together.

*Close to all major highways - Less than 3 mins from I-90; 94 Highways. North, West and East.

*Close to shopping areas / MALL, grocery store and great places to eat 3-to-4-star places.

* 15 to 35 mins from Downtown (loop) Chicago depending on traffic, or if you take the bus,
Brown line or Blue line about 4 blocks away.

* 4 city blocks away, or 5 to 10 min walk from the train station Metra or Blue line by (walking.)
or Bus it to Brown Line that's not far away by the 81 Bus East.

* The list goes on and on. This is a great Location and Great Place to call home! If
you're looking to live in a Very CLEAN & newer 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom unit with
you not feeling like you're in a small Studio or old/dirty 1 bedroom apartment.
Let's talk, I have a great place in a safe location of Chicago, IL 60630

About Me, I keep to myself, and let others have their SPACE, I would expect the same in return, and What I am looking for in a roommate and more about me: I'm easy-going person and I work lots of hours and always keep busy and keep too myself for the most part. I'm very outgoing, very social, but love my personal space and can give you yours when needed or wanted, I am very respectful when it comes to living with someone and enjoy the outdoors and everything that can be done. Like I said, I usually work lots of hours and I tend to stay in during the week and just watch movies, sport games / surf the net or work on my computer. On weekends I'm much more active, doing home projects like CLEANING Yes, I'm OCD when it comes to being clean, which some ppl may not like, but if your dirty don't bother with me or my place. You will find me running around with my friends, In the summer I spend a lot of my free time in the city or at the beach. I also like to have a few friends over to hang out sometimes on the weekends, but again, usually not during the week since I have work Mon.-Sat. I'm very easy to get along with. My ideal roommate would be someone who is somewhat close to my age or between 25 and 55, Who doesn't work from HOME., who is open to being around all types of people from time to time (I have friends of all backgrounds, younger, older, white, black, Asian, Hispanic, straight, gay, etc...), I am looking for a clean, responsible, respectful Female or "Clean Male" person that pays their Bills/rent on time. I must point out again that I am looking for a roommate who is clean and can clean up after them self's when it comes to the bathroom and bedroom and common areas that we share together. My last roommate never shared in the cleaning of our unit, only took out the trash and never cleaned their bathroom or bedroom but once a month, or when they had company come by, this is something that I do not wish to deal with again., you must be willing to clean or hire someone to do it for you., there are no Maids living here. I'm Looking for someone who is "drama free" and equally easy to get along with as I am... If you have a BF or GF and they want to come over a visit you, I don't care. but when it gets out of control and they are here every weekend for three days, I would say something. I would be renting out my place to you! not your BF or GF. and unless you want to pay more for the bills, seeing they will be using things. Then I would say to keep mixing it up. have him or her come here once in a while, and you go by them once in a while. If your gay, Bi, or whatever, I don't care that's your life... but I do care about who I'm renting too. You would be on the lease, not your friends/or BF or GF, so having people over three to four days a week, every week, every month, won't fly with me, unless you want to pay more for the bills. Electric/Gas Etc.

Your Monthly Rent: $1245.00 per month., + we would be splitting 50/50 on the Electric & Gas bill, also internet and household items that we share will be added into your monthly cost, 50/50 will be the way if you live with me. What does your rent cover, you're Private Bedroom, Bathroom, using the Kitchen, living room, dining table etc., taxes, cold-water, washer and dryer, garbage & building care/maintenance (is included into your rent of $1245 a month.) A onetime damage/security deposit of $1,245.00 is required for anything damaged while here, if interested, No exceptions. Approx. about $85.00 to $135.00 or more a month for utilities Gas and Electric on top of rent give or take depending on how you use things at the unit. I try to keep the bills., low/down. with turning off lights when I'm not in a part of the home, and shower or take a bath once a day. but this is me and how I live my life, not how I'm asking you to live your life, but If you don't want to pay on big bills., You have to keep it in mind to turn things off and not waste our $ on the Gas or Electric, any and all other things wanted or needed, such as TV, Parking, off-site Storage, Internet and other stuff, like home phone etc. would be extra if your wanting them.

Again I am looking for someone to stay for as long as they wish and as long as we get along as roommates, with respecting each other's space when needed, I do best with people that come and go, not looking to become best buddies with you, 1+ years or longer if all works out as roommates with no Drama, but keep in mind that the lease you will be signing is only 12 months, after the 10 month the lease will be (month to month.) with a (60) day notice by you or me before moving out., unless the lease rules have or are being violated, You can be asked to move out sooner or given your notice to leave for braking your lease agreement, like Smoking inside or anything else. IF all works out, and we are a good fit as roommates, I would be open to signing another Year-to-Year lease with you, if you wish to stay longer and we get along. But if things work out as roommates, like I said you can stay as long as you wish, and I'm looking for long term with someone, not just a few months, if all works out and we get along. =) No Winter move outs allowed from Aug 1st.-April 30th., only 60 days' notice for paying tenants to vacate between May 1st.-July 1st.

Must have a good and stable job, also a criminal background check will be given, as well as job., and past place you lived at.- (Not Credit), but I don't want to be living with some crazy person, ha-ha j/k. and I would need friends and family members to call and talk with, plus work, and past ppl or places you lived at. this is a must! NO exceptions on this. Thank you

Feel free to - E-mail me - for more info & leave me your name # and best time to call back. I will only respond to emails with names and #s. Thanks. YOU can TEXT me to talk., Please NO calls.
I work, and won't be able to talk, so let me txt you back and let you know when I/m able to chat. Thanks

I can also send you pictures of the unit, before coming out to look at everything. after we meet face to face and talk.

I WILL ONLY RESPOND TO EMAILS WITH PHONE NUMBERS AND NAMES. I DO NOT EMAIL ANY ONE BACK! UNTIL WE TALK. ALL SPAMMERS WILL BE DELETED AND REPORTED.
do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7711718590

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching