favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

ISO 1+ BR Rental that is Large Dog Friendly

dogs are OK - wooof
Hello!
I currently live in Chicago, but I'm looking to move out to the suburbs for a change of pace within the next four months. I'm pretty open to which city - I've looked into St Charles, Elgin, Carol Stream, Hoffman Estates, Arlington Heights, etc.

A little about me:
I'm in my early 30s, I work full time from home in Finance, and I don't throw any parties or play loud music. I like to keep to myself most of the time, but I will have family or a friend or two over from time-to-time. I do have a 5-year-old German Shepherd and a 16-ish year old Mini Dachshund

What I'm looking for:
A house, townhouse, or apartment in the west to northwest suburbs that I can rent for 12+ months. I am willing to sign a longer lease if I can get a good deal. I'd like to keep rent under $1400 (trying to save up for a down payment) but may be willing to go up to $1500 for the right place.
I'm looking for 1+ bedroom/1 bath with enough space to set up my home office. I would like laundry on site (in-unit would be a great bonus) and a parking space.

Preferences (nice, but not necessary):
Central heat and air
Dishwasher
In-unit laundry
Close proximity to Metra station
Within a 20-minute drive to a 24 hour emergency vet
Within a few miles of state/national parks with hiking trails
If an apartment, would like some additional amenities included (gym, clubhouse)

My current lease is up at the end of June, so I'm pretty flexible on move in time up until then!
Please reply to this post with details of your rental, including photos, and I will make sure to get back to you within 24-48 hours.

I look forward to hearing from you!

post id: 7717250889

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching